Latest News

Fit #DilliBoy Zaheer Khan shows he means business

NEW DELHI: Age is just a number and who else would know it better than Zaheer Khan. Even at 38, the Delhi Daredevils captain still has the enthusiasm of a 25-year old as shown by the way he bowled during a practice game, on Sunday at the Kotla. Bowling from a curtailed runup of just Read More >

All eyes on #DilliBoy Pat Cummins after heavy workload in comeback Test

Pace sensation Pat Cummins’ newfound resilience has been put to the supreme test after Australia’s feared scenario with him was realised. The highly talented quick was dealt a much heavier workload than expected, backing up three days in a row to deliver 39 overs in his comeback Test. His tally is five short of the Read More >

Duminy withdraws from Vivo IPL due to personal reason

Delhi Daredevils on Monday advised that all-rounder Jean-Paul Duminy has withdrawn from the upcoming edition of the Vivo Indian Premier League (IPL). Delhi Daredevils Chief Executive Hemant Dua confirmed that the South African star will be unavailable for the tournament owing to personal reasons. “We respect JP’s decision. We are naturally very disappointed to not Read More >

10 things to know about #DilliBoy Pat Cummins

Pat Cummins still remains one of the most promising fast bowlers in the world Patrick James Cummins’ inclusion in Australia’s squad for the series away from home against South Africa did not come as a surprise. The then 18-year-old was included in the squad after impressing the selectors in the 2010/11 domestic season. The pacer Read More >

Pat Cummins replaces injured Mitchell Starc for Dharamsala Tests

New Delhi: Australian seamer Pat Cummins, who made his Test debut on November 17, 2011, has been called up as replacement of injured paceman Mitchell Starc for the ongoing India vs Australia tour. Starc, has reportedly been sent back to Australia after suffering a stress fracture in his right foot. Cummins, who was named Man Read More >

#DilliBoy Aditya Tare shines in Mumbai’s 43-run win over Andhra

Riding on skipper Aditya Tare’s 77, Mumbai beat Andhra by 43 runs in the Group ‘C’ tie of the Vijay Hazare Trophy in Chennai on Saturday. Put in to bat, Mumbai’s Tare had a 69-run fifth wicket partnership with Siddhesh Lad (55) and had a 76-run sixth-wicket partnership with Shivam Dubey (41) to help Mumbai Read More >

Rahul Dravid is India’s highest impact Test player ever

Impact Index reveals that the former Indian batsman has the game suited across all formats.   What’s the story?According to statistics and impact index numbers, former Indian legend Rahul Dravid is India’s highest Test batsman ever in the history of cricket. The right-hander has also the second highest batting consistency in Indian Test history after Read More >

#DilliBoy Rishabh Pant’s 99 guides Delhi to 70-run win

Rishabh Pant struck a brilliant 72-ball 99 to help Delhi thrash Tripura by 70 runs in a Vijay Hazare Trophy Group B one-day match on Friday. Put into bat, Delhi plundered 356 for 5 from their allotted 50 overs with Pant hitting nine fours and five sixes in his aggressive innings. Excerpts from FirstPost  

#DilliBoy Shami eyes national comeback through Vijay Hazare Trophy

  “I am doing fine now and have started bowling in the nets,” Shami told reporters at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. “I don’t know yet but if I’m fully fit and comfortable to play, then I may play last two matches (for Bengal in Vijay Hazare Trophy),” he added. Shami is working hard at Read More >